As Lions feat. Bruce Dickenson's Son Austin: "White Flags" Lyric Video

The official lyric video for “White Flags”, a brand new song from the London five-piece AS LIONS, can be seen below. The track is expected to appear on the band’s debut EP, due later in the year via Better Noise Records, part of Eleven Seven Music Group. The CD was helmed by David Bendeth, the multi-platinum, award-winning producer who has previously worked with PARAMOREPAPA ROACHIN FLAMESA DAY TO REMEMBERBRING ME THE HORIZONOF MICE & MEN and more, and was mixed by Josh Wilbur (MEGADETHLAMB OF GOD).

Comprised of vocalist Austin Dickinson (son of IRON MAIDEN singer Bruce Dickinson), guitarists Conor O’Keefe and Will Homer, bassist Stefan Whiting, and drummer Dave FeeAS LIONS formed in late 2014. Called the “hot new band of 2015” by Metal Hammer, the band has been keeping busy by touring regionally and building a national following through the U.K.

Cultivating inspiration from bands that encompass a wide range of rock and metal (MUSE30 SECONDS TO MARSBRING ME THE HORIZON), fans can expect an all-encompassing record that will fuel headbanging and encourage crowd sing-a-longs. This was witnessed in full when AS LIONSperformed at the legendary Wembley SSE Arena alongside FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH on November 28, 2015 to celebrate their new label home and upcoming debut album.

Better Noise Records is Eleven Seven Music Group‘s new avenue for exciting rock artists such as ESCAPE THE FATE and APOCALYPTICA, and is included in the group’s distribution deal with RED/Sony in the U.S., ADA in the EU, Sony in Australia, Southeast Asia and South America, as well as Universal in Canada and Japan.

Label owner and founder Allen Kovac adds: “I’ve been looking for a project to work on with Craig and the team over at Raw Power Management as I admire the work they accomplished with OF MICE & MEN and BRING ME THE HORIZONAustin Dickinson and AS LIONS have given us this opportunity, blowing us away with his unique voice and dynamic live performance.”

AS LIONS was formed after the breakup of Austin‘s previous band, RISE TO REMAIN, which released one album, “City Of Vultures”, in 2011.